CoActivate

Do good, better. CoActivate is a platform for social activism.

  • Your Account

last modified March 29, 2010 by slinkp

 Help > Your Account­­
­
­­­­­­­­­

Sig­ning Up­­­­ ­


­ ­ Anyone can join CoActivate. Create an account here: coactivate.org/join­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­
­
­After clicking “join,” you will receive an email with instructions on activating your account. ­­
­ ­ ­ ­

­ ­

Logging In

­
Checking “Keep me logged in” will allow CoActivate to automatically log in that computer each time you visit. This option makes it faster for you to access CoActivate, and is a great feature if you are using a computer that you own. However, if you are using a shared computer, it is not a good idea to check this box.

You can log out at any time by clicking “log out” in the upper-right corner. Clicking “log out” will also cancel the “keep me logged in” feature.


­

­Privacy and Security


­CoActivate.org values your privacy. Any personal information you give us, such as an email address, will not be shared or sold.

However, any information you place on a public wiki or email list will be visible to everyone, even if you delete it at a later date. Older versions of wiki pages are archived and accessible to anyone that can see the project. To see a project's archive, click "history."­­ ­To ensure your private information stays private, do not post personal information on any public wiki or mailing list, unless you wish to share that information with everyone.­

­

Account Information­


Your “Account” page allows you join and leave projects, be “listed” on a project, as well as change your contact email and password. Once you are logged in, you can access it anytime by clicking on your name in the upper-right corner and selecting “account.”­
To Accept or Deny a project invitation­
When you are invited to join a project, you will receive a message on your account page as we­ll as an email. To accept or deny the invitation, go to your account page and click on the “accept” or “deny” button. If you have multiple requests, you will have to respond to each request individually.

­
To Leave a project
To leave one project at a time, click the “leave” button located to the right of the project name. To leave multiple projects at once, select the boxes on the left and click “Leave Projects,” located at the bottom of the project list.­

What is a project administrator?
People that belong to a project are either "administrators" or "members." Your status within each project is listed on your "account" page, as well as on each project's "team" page. Project administrators have all the privileges of regular members, and additionally are able to add new team members and change project preferences.

What does “Listed” mean?
For your privacy, you can choose not to appear in the “Team” section of a project. If you are not “listed,” only team members associated with that project will be able to see your affiliation. Those who are not members will not see you listed with that project, nor will they see that project name on your profile.

However, any updates or changes you make to a publicly viewable project will display your username and a link to your profile. Should you wish to remain anonymous, do not make changes to public-facing pages.

To change your contact email address­
Click on “change email” below “Account settings” on the right side of the page. Enter a new email address and click “change.” You will not receive a confirmation email.

To change your password­
Click on “Change password” below “Account settings” on the right side of the page. Enter your current password, and then enter your new password. Be sure Caps Lock is turned off, as passwords are case-sensitive.
­
­ ­
­ D­on't see wha­t you're looking for? Use our help form to let us know­, and we'll get back to you ­as soon as possible. ­

Back to CoActivate Help­­ ­

­
­