• Water New Zealand

last modified July 5, 2016 by strypey

Water New Zealand describes itself as "a not-for-profit organisation that promotes and represents organisations within the water industry in New Zealand." In August 2015, they issued a press release calling for the government to pass law obliging council to fluoridate all public water supplies.


Brent Manning (President) - Group Manager for Engineering Services at South Taranaki District Council

 Dukessa Blackburn-Huettner - Manager Stormwater Operations for Auckland Council

 Hugh Blake-Manson - Water and Wastewater Contracts Manager with City Care in Christchurch

 Kelvin Hill - Utilities Manager for Western Bay of Plenty District Council

 Adrian Hynds - Managing Director of the Hynds Group of Companies, Council Board Member of Concrete Pipe Association of Australasia, Director on the Board of InterPipe Holdings Ltd, Chairman of Hygrade Water Australia Ltd Partnership

 David Simpson - General Manager - Utility Services at Downer (LinkedIn)

 Helen Atkins - Founding partner of Atkins Holm Majurey (law firm)

Regional Representatives

Northland: Simon Weston

Auckland: Steve Couper

Waikato/Bay of Plenty: David Ray

Central North Island: Geoff Mills

Wellington: Paul Curtis

Marlborough/Nelson: Juliet Westbury

Canterbury/Westland: Rainer Hoffman

Otago/Southland: Roger Fraser